Delish Icons: Fox and Bird

Below are two examples of one icon idea, they are both a simplistic design which can be used at any size without losing detail. The one on the left was my initial sketch design, it only consists of two colours, however people I showed didn’t recognise it as a fox straight away. With this feedback I added some more detail, using two shades of orange and using black to highlight the tips of the ears and the nose. When the same people looked at the design they straight away knew that it was a fox. The green background is a colour that I wish to use in my design as it makes the orange stand out and none of the design is lost.fox-icons

This is another example of a geometric design that I may use, however this is a bird. As you can see I’ve tried to create a gradient in order to create a wing, however I will need to blend it in as it is too pronounced. I’ve used the colour blue as it’s a natural and calming colour.bird-icon

Leave a Reply

